m2 en poche!

We are officially moved into our new place! We were very efficient and did a lot of work in advance so the actual move went quite quickly. We still have some minor things to do like hanging up decorations and the like, but as soon as that’s done, I’ll share some pictures.

In all the excitement last week between moving and adventures with the CPAM, I completely forgot to announce the news, I officially have my M2 (Masters Degree)!

The secretary emailed us last week saying the results were posted in the hallway (helpful, I know), but I took a chance to see if they were in our online account. They were, which I then shared with others in my class who were wondering who could go to the school.  I have successfully completed the Masters from Hell, and will never have to step foot in that school again.

It is over. It won’t all be in vain though. The fact that I have an M2 from France should help in the job search. And when I apply for nationality in a few years, I am exempt from paying for and taking a language exam.

I don’t know when I’ll get the actual diploma. There’s a ceremony at the end of the month, but I’m not going because 1) you don’t get your actual diploma, 2) it takes place in a classroom, 3) it’s not worth paying for the train to go, and 4) I just don’t care enough.

6 thoughts on “m2 en poche!

  1. Even if it wasn’t the greatest experience, you should be super proud, well done! Masters are hard enough without having to do one in France!

    Like

  2. Your diploma will probably be available in January. If you don’t want to go to the University to pick it up, you’ll have to fill out a form requesting it to be mailed to your city hall. You can also give a “procuration” to a friend to pick up your diploma.

    Like

Leave a Reply

