Fin!

almost bilingue - fin

Celebrating handing in my paper

C’est la fin!

Don’t worry, not for this blog, but for the longest two years of my life aka the Masters from Hell.

A little over two weeks ago, I handed in my “mémoire de stage” (a research paper dealing with my internship), and then yesterday, I had my “soutenance de stage” (the defense of the paper). I am now FINISHED!

Of course, I don’t yet have my grades for the paper and defense, but I’m not too worried. My jury had good things to say about my paper, and their questions weren’t too difficult. Unless something really goes wrong, I don’t see how I won’t validate this year and officially have my Masters!

It’s such a relief to be done as I was truly miserable in this program.

There’s not much I can do at the moment until my appointment at the Prefecture in December, so I plan to start updating this blog more, getting back into Zumba, and really getting my CV (and everything else) in order.

Plus, we’ll be moving soon! We get the keys to our new place at the end of the month, and we’ll start moving in November. I’ll tell you about the new place next time.

12 thoughts on “Fin!

Leave a Reply

